top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Balogun

I wasn't destined to be an egg packager...


I helped out as an Ambassador at my University's Spring school 2 weeks ago and I really enjoyed it! I was working with the Illustrators and Graphic Designers and on one of the days we focused on branding.

We were inspired by Hideyuki Oka's book called "How To Wrap Eggs", because let's be honest - we can all make a box, some better than bothers, but can you make a box made from random objects to hold 3 un-boiled eggs? haha, plot twist! But anyway, the first thing I saw was the white t-shirts in the front of the room. It brought back flashbacks to my Textiles lessons back in college. Using the t-shirt I made some braids, and after a good 5-6 hours, I ended up with a deceivingly okay looking basket...








So I kind of gave up on the first one - it was beautiful with no structure - beauty isn't everything aye. I decided to experiment with another one, this time using cardboard as a base, and I did wrap thread around it but forgot to take a picture, but once again, it looked lovely but wasn't very safe for a raw egg to relax in.



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page